2016

Sit #16 – Dec 2016 – Jan 2017

REPEAT SIT
 
Repeat sit for Mary and Dave and their six cats (plus a couple of strays!) in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico.
 
See original review from July 2016 – Aug 2016

  • May 14, 2018

Sit #15 – Sept 2016 – Oct 2016

I feel writing this is one of the more pleasurable honors I could have. Way back in February of 2016 I did a Skype interview with Vanessa Anderson and Ian Usher. Felt very comfortable after the interview they were the right people for our house sit. Dates to be 25th of Sept to 21st of Oct 2016.
 
Because of prior experience this was a big leap for us. Understand, we were virtually going to be out of contact for two weeks. Yes really, no phone no internet.
 
At time of handover of our cats, dog and saltwater pool, I left with a smile on my face, happy we choose them.
 
When we returned our home looked just like we left it. Absolutely none of the animals lost any weight and they were all just as well behaved as we had left them, with no bad manners acquired!
 
Would we recommend them? Huge Yes.
 
Do we want them to house sit again? Absolute YES.
 
They are professional, charming, down-to-earth people.

  • May 14, 2018

Sit #14 – Aug 2016 – Sept 2016

Thank you so much for looking after our dogs and our house for the month that we were away.
 
Living off-grid isn’t easy but we knew everything would be in safe hands with you here. The dogs are missing you I think.
 
I wouldn’t hesitate to give you 5 stars as a recommendation for future house sits.

  • May 14, 2018

Sit #13 – July 2016 – Aug 2016

From the time Vanessa and Ian first responded to our post on THS, we felt comfortable with them. By the time they finished our sit, we felt like they were friends.
 
The house and cats were well cared for and they kept in touch with us, as needed, while we were gone.
 
Upon our return we were greeted with fresh flowers and a home cooked meal.
 
We are thrilled they will be returning two more times in the upcoming months.

  • May 14, 2018

Sit #12 – June 2016

Ian and Vanessa are a wonderful couple. Lively, friendly, obviously love dogs and are great fun to have around. They are extremely organized, happy to fit in with home and animal routines and were clearly loved by our pair of dogs.
 
We had a wonderful home cooked meal waiting for us on our return and the house was spotless. I would be more than happy to thoroughly recommend them and have them back with us again. We cannot praise them highly enough – 5 stars just does not do them justice.
 
We wish you many happy days of house sitting around the world and would love to have you back again.

  • May 14, 2018

Sit #11 – May 2016 – June 2016

Ian and Vanessa came to look after our house, pool, garden, dog and small flock of 20 sheep for a week. Great communication in advance of the house sit. Thoroughly nice people, interesting, very experienced and obviously competent and practical – we had no concerns about leaving everything to them.
 
Nervy dog loved them, sheep haven’t registered any complaints, and Vanessa even very kindly emailed regular updates about the dog to our son who was missing him.
 
We would happily have them here again and would recommend them without hesitation.

  • May 14, 2018

Sit #10 – May 2016

Ian and Vanessa did a wonderful job when they were house sitting for us. Vanessa is very organised and professional and left me feeling confident everything would be OK. It was.
 
We returned to a spotless house and happy, well fed, clean and exercised animals. Vanessa also communicated with us while we were away and sent us photos of our dog having a lovely time.

  • May 14, 2018

Sit #9 – Apr 2016

Vanessa and Ian are great house sitters, they were very quick to reply to all my questions and put my mind at ease.
 
When they came to meet the pets we could tell that they are animal lovers.
 
They walked our dogs every day and made sure to keep our cats and dogs separate as requested. I was sent photo updates while I was away which was great to receive. Our house was clean and tidy and most importantly our pets healthy and happy when we returned!
 
Thank you both so much.

  • May 14, 2018

Sit #8 – Apr 2016

HOME OWNERS’ FIRST HOUSE SIT EXPERIENCE
 
Very glad that we chose Ian and Vanessa to look after Xena our 2 year old German Shepherd. She was taken care of as good as if we were there and they really kept the house very clean.
 
I would highly recommend them to anyone who is needing their pets/houses looked after while away.
 
Our first time using a sitter and so happy that their experience and demeanour made our holiday enjoyable.

  • May 14, 2018

Sit #7 – Mar 2016

Leaving our home is never easy. We take great pride in having a lovely vacation home, including my husband’s pride and joy, the pool and spa. Unfortunately we felt it was in our best interest to escape an impending cyclone.
 
The fortunate part was that we had met Ian and Vanessa while they were house sitting just down the beach. We were comforted in knowing that Ian and Vanessa, a highly recommended, well experienced couple, would be looking after everything for us while we were away.
 
Due to the extreme weather conditions the pool filled with sand and debris and it turned an unnatural shade of green. Not to worry, Ian said. And true to his word he had it in crystal clear condition in no time, keeping us updated with pictures while we were away.
 
Thankful for Vanessa as well, she is extremely organized and they both helped put our luxury villa back in order, supervising staff, completing tasks themselves and making certain everything was in order.
 
We can’t thank Ian and Vanessa enough for all their efforts during what should have been a relaxing time for them. We all got on so well as they are such lovely people. We developed such a great rapport we really do hope they will come back again!

  • May 13, 2018